00011 Sam Black Church – Superchrist [1995]

Posted: June 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

I can’t lie, I bought this for the cover. The majority of what I buy from allied on my exploratory missions is usually based on cover but this album more so. Besides the cover though there was a hand written label on the front that said “This is great – crossover/core kinda heavy!”. Seeing as someone took the time to write that on it, it’s what sealed the deal for me and it was added to my already towering stack of 99 cent CDs. Unfortunatly my car has no radio at the moment so i had to wait to get home and import it into my computer to listen to it. This defiantly goes near the top of some of my favorite finds ever.

Superchrist has five tracks plus a bonus live track and every one rocks. SBC started in Boston in 1988 and continued playing until 2000 with a few reunion shows after that. Based only on what I’ve herd in this album they fall pretty nicely in the hardcore/metal genre. Every song is solid on it and the art on it is what sells it for me the most. If you ever run into a copy on your travels I suggest picking it up.

Track List:

1. Superchrist

2. Ninth Circle

3. Come To Me My Lovely

4. Swing

5. Sheer Heart Attack

6. Bonus Live Stuff

Leave a comment